Brands are Greek and Latin to me. The importance of owning a brand seems to elude to me, even after getting to them better. Maybe it is one of the perks of hailing from a middle-class family. The school never gave me an opportunity to learn much about them. Perhaps because of the strict uniform code and also I did not belong to that kind of a group. No offence girls. We are a gang of innocent girls breaking our heads and hearts over homework and the usual stuff. Even college did not teach me about brands. I did not even know the difference between two type of shoes or that clothing brands existed. I was cool till the metro hit me right in my face. Suddenly the brand of my watch and the type of shoe mattered a lot. It is true that ignorance is bliss. The more we learn about it, the more it pulls you towards it. To be clear, I am not a brand expert. But I have decided to explore if it can allure me into its greedy web. No pun intended.
No comments:
Post a Comment